Log in

Shining a spotlight on the contributions of information technology students and professionals, the Leadership Award recognizes individuals and teams exemplifying Technology First Values: Creating a community to share knowledge, grow business, and build for the future. The Technology First Leadership Awards work to ensure a vibrant Southwest Ohio IT community. 

The annual event is sponsored by many local organizations, including SOCHE, Dayton Development Coalition, Montgomery County Business Solution Center, and Project Management Institute – Dayton/Miami Valley Ohio.

8th Annual Technology First Leadership Awards

Thursday, July 20, 2021

The Techies serve to recognize individuals and teams exemplifying Technology First values: Creating a Community to Share Knowledge, Grow Business, and Build for the Future

Nominate for a Techie today! (link here) – due April 7th


IT Executive of the Year

A senior level professional responsible for influencing progress and developing teams through leadership excellence.

Emerging Leader

An IT professional that has exhibited excellence and technical leadership within their organization.

Outstanding Technology Team

An IT department that has impacted the efficiency, productivity and performance of their company.

IT Project of the Year

A technical or business project that made a significant contribution, in terms of product/service; process; or people, to achieve company’s strategic goals and exhibited excellence in management of the project.

Best IT Services

An IT company that has provided outstanding support and advancement to one or more Technology First members.

Most Promising Startup

A technology startup that has shown great innovation and promise in the Dayton and SW Ohio region.

Career Champion Award (new)

A company that has shown great support in promoting IT Pathways in the region.

Award of Excellence – Higher Education

An IT college student or team that exhibited excellence while delivering a capstone project.

Award of Excellence – High School (new)

A high school student or team that exhibited excellence while exploring IT Pathways.

Volunteer of the Year Award (new)

An individual Technology First member who has advanced the organization through his/her volunteer time and efforts and has been a support to staff.

Technology First is proud to recognize

Our Legacy of Leaders!

Outstanding/Innovative Technology Team

Sinclair College, Application Administration Team - 2020

Hobart Service - 2020

Midmark Corporation, Technical Integration Team - 2019

Speedway - Team Insight - 2018

University of Dayton - UDit – Safe Computing Project - 2017

Speedway - Speedy Rewards Agile Project - 2016

Midmark Customer Tracking System Project - 2016

Hobart Service - 2015

University of Dayton Information Technologies - 2015 Academic

Lion Protects – 2014

Midmark - 2015 Enterprise

Best IT Services Company

TEKSystems - 2020

Smart Data - 2019

Expedient Technology Solutions - 2018

Netdemics - 2017

Afidence - 2016

Mafazo: Digital Solutions - 2015

Lighthouse Technologies – 2014

IT Executive of the Year

David Goodwin, ATC - 2020

Karl Konsdorf, Sinclair College - 2019

Tina Bustillo, Pi-Tech, Inc. - 2018

James Alford, Montgomery County Data Processing - 2018

Monique McGlinch, Midmark - 2017

John Huelsman, Director of IT, Hobart Service - 2016

Mark Human, Booze Allen - 2015

Steve Hangen, Mikesell's - 2014

Tim Hull - 2014 Community Advocate

Emerging Technology Leader

Nick Enger, ATC - 2020

Nicole Robbins, Midmark Corporation - 2019

Jon Scruggs, Hobart Service - 2018

James Keating, DataYard – 2017

Most Promising Startup

Recless Tech - 2020

Ascend Innovations - 2019

Global Flyte, LLC - 2018

Award of Excellence - Student Project

Timothy Haas, Wright State University - 2020

Cedarville University - IoT Laundry Monitoring System Team - 2019

University of Dayton - Whirlpool Corporation Team - 2018

Cedarville University/SIL International – Bible Story Producer App - 2017

UD MIS/Mikesell's Intranet Project - 2016

Clark State Community College - 2015

Hanen Alkhafaji, PQ Systems – 2014

Technology First

1435 Cincinnati St, Ste 300, Dayton Ohio 45402


© Technology First, All Rights Reserved