Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
2017 Technology First Leadership Awards
Thursday 04 May 2017, 04:00pm - 06:00pm


The Technology First Leadership Awards
recognize the contributions of information technology students and professionals ensuring a vibrant Southwest Ohio IT community.
Recognizing Individuals and Teams exemplifying Technology First Values:
Creating a community to share knowledge, grow business, and build for the future.

Support Excellence in Innovation by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for Sponsorship Opportunities.


Award of Excellence - Student Project 

An IT college student or team that exhibited excellence while delivering a capstone project.

And the Nominees are:
University of Dayton/Afidence - Employee Feedback Mobile App
Cedarville University/SIL International - Bible Story Producer App
University of Dayton/Seepex Inc - Online Product Manual Website
Clark State Community College/US Army War College - Hostility Ideology Indicators Team
University of Dayton/Family and Youth Initiative - Data Migration to Cloud

Past Winners:
UD MIS/Mikesell's Intranet Project - 2016
Clark State Community College - 2015
Hanen Alkhafaji, PQ Systems - 2014

Award Sponsor: CommitDBA

commitdba logo tagline only with RGI 3

Emerging Technology Leader (New this year)
An IT professional that has exhibited excellence and technical leadership within their organization.

And the Nominees are:
Sam Bergman, Heidelberg Distributing
James Keating, DataYard
Nicole Podach, Taylor Communications

Award Sponsor: Bitstorm Connect


Best IT Services Company
An IT company that has increased its investment in the Dayton region through revenue, jobs, or capacity.

And the Nominees are:
Smart Data Systems
Lighthouse Technologies

Past Winners:
Afidence - 2016
Mafazo: Digital Solutions - 2015
Lighthouse Technologies - 2014

Award Sponsor: Montgomery County Development Services

Development Services

Outstanding/Innovative Technology Team
An IT department that has impacted the efficiency, productivity, and performance of their company.

And the Nominees are:
Hobart Service - Business Intelligence Team
University of Dayton - eLearning Team
SEEPEX IT Team - Response rate System Improvement
Premier Health - Alaris IV Pump Implementation with Epic EMR
University of Dayton - Enterprise IT - UDit - Safe Computing project

Past Winners:
Speedway - Speedy Rewards Agile Project - 2016
Hobart Service - 2015
Lion Protects - 2014
Innovative Tech Team - Past Winners:
Midmark Customer Tracking System Project - 2016
University of Dayton Information Technologies - 2015 Academic
Midmark - 2015 Enterprise

Award Sponsor: The Entrepreneur Center

TEC Logo

IT Executive of the Year
A senior level professional responsible for influencing progress and developing teams through leadership excellence.

And the Nominees are:
Jill Campbell, Heidelberg Distributing
Stacy Deere, Focal Point Solutions
Andy Lehman, Kettering Health
Hank Trimble, Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority
Tim Wells, Speedway
Monique McGlinch, Midmark

Past Winners:
John Huelsman, Director of IT, Hobart Service - 2016
Mark Human, Booze Allen - 2015
Steve Hangen, Mikesell's - 2014
Tim Hull - 2014 Community Advocate

Award Sponsor: HarborLink Network

Harborlink Network

Event Location

Flight Deck at UD Arena
1801 S Edwin C Moses Blvd
Dayton, OH 45417

Registrations are now closed


© Technology First 2018. All rights reserved.