2018 Leadership Award Winners

May 7, 2018

The 5th Annual Technology First Leadership Awards were held on Thursday May 3rd at the University of Dayton’s Boesch Lounge.

Please congratulate the following winners!

Outstanding Technology Team

An IT department that has impacted the efficiency, productivity, and performance of their company.

Sponsored by:

DDC logo with map1


And the Winner was:

Team Insight - Speedway

Best IT Services Company 

An IT company that has increased its investment in the Dayton region through revenue, jobs, or capacity.

Sponsored by:


And the Winner was:

Expedient Technology Solutions

IT Executive of the Year 

A senior level professional responsible for influencing progress and developing teams through leadership excellence.

Sponsored by:

 WBI CMYK Logo HR Small

And the Winner was:

Tina Bustillo, CEO/President, PI-Tech, Inc.

IT Executive of the Year – Community Leader 

A senior level professional who has had a significant impact on the Dayton region by developing teams through leadership excellence.

And the Winner was:

James Alford, Director of Data Processing, Montgomery County Data Processing

Emerging Technology Leader

An IT professional that has exhibited excellence and technical leadership within their organization.

Sponsored by:

 Expedient logo

And the Winner was:

Jon Scruggs, Manager, IT Infrastructure and Support, Hobart Service

Most Promising Startup Company –New this year!

A technology startup that has shown great innovation and promise in the Dayton and SW Ohio region.

Sponsored by:

 TEC Logo

And the Winner was:

Global Flyte, LLC – Tim Shaw, COO

Award of Excellence - Student Project

An IT college student or team that exhibited excellence while delivering a capstone project.

Sponsored by:


And the Winner was:

Whirlpool Corporation/Continuous Improvement Management System – University of Dayton

© Technology First 2019. All rights reserved.