Technology First Leadership Awards

May 3, 2018

Tech First Leadership Logo1

The Technology First Leadership Awards
recognize the contributions of information technology students and professionals ensuring a vibrant Southwest Ohio IT community. 

Recognizing Individuals and Teams exemplifying Technology First Values
Creating a community to share knowledge, grow business, and build for the future.

5th Annual
Technology First Leadership Awards Banquet
Thursday, May 3rd | 4:00 – 6:00pm
University of Dayton Arena Boesch Lounge
Register Here!

Our Region’s Legacy of Leaders… Past Winners

Support Excellence in Innovation… Sponsorship Opportunities


Outstanding Technology Team 
An IT department that has impacted the efficiency, productivity, and performance of their company.
And the Nominees are:
Convenience Channel - Magnetic Mobile
Dale Fayerweather and IT Team - Midmark
Oracle R12 Order Management / Service Team - Midmark
Team Insight - Speedway
Sponsored by:
DDC logo with map1
Best IT Services Company 
An IT company that has increased its investment in the Dayton region through revenue, jobs, or capacity.
And the Nominees are:
Expedient Technology Solutions
Magnetic Mobile
Smart Data Systems
Sponsored by:
IT Executive of the Year 
A senior level professional responsible for influencing progress and developing teams through leadership excellence.
And the Nominees are:
James Alford, Director of Data Processing, Montgomery County Data Processing
Tina Bustillo, CEO/President, PI-Tech, Inc.
Alek Mezera, Director of Client Partnerships, DataYard
Paul Militello, Vice President of IT, Magnetic Mobile
Marcus Thompson, CEO, Expedient Technology Solutions, LLC
Sponsored by:
 WBI CMYK Logo HR Small
Emerging Technology Leader
An IT professional that has exhibited excellence and technical leadership within their organization.
And the Nominees are:
Eric Mann, Lead Mobile Developer, Magnetic Mobile
Steve Messer, Project Manager, Magnetic Mobile
Jon Scruggs, Manager, IT Infrastructure and Support, Hobart Services
Sponsored by:
 Expedient logo
Most Promising Startup Company – New this year!
A technology startup that has shown great innovation and promise in the Dayton and SW Ohio region.
And the Nominees are:
Battle Sight Technologies – Nick Ripplinger, Founder
Celtein BioScience – Mike Jones, CEO
Global Flyte, LLC – Tim Shaw, COO
HumanIT Solutions, LLC – Mark Human, President/CEO
saWyze – Chris Wimmer, President
Spintech – Craig Jennings, President
Sponsored by:
TEC Logo 
Award of Excellence - Student Project
An IT college student or team that exhibited excellence while delivering a capstone project.
And the Nominees are:
CareSource – University of Dayton
CU Homecare/IoT Alternative for traditional assisted living - Cedarville
Grid Sentry/Power Grid Health – Wright State University
Leidos/Natural Gas Monitoring with UAV – Wright State University
MiracleCorp Products – University of Dayton
Whirlpool Corporation/Continuous Improvement Management System – University of Dayton
Wright B Flyer – University of Dayton
Sponsored by:
© Technology First 2019. All rights reserved.